It's been a while...

My world got flipped turned upside down.

It’s been a month

To my readers and supporters, you might have noticed the silence. I know that I haven’t posted in a month. This pause was not really due to choice.

A few weeks ago, my father passed away 💔 😞 after an 18-month battle with pancreatic cancer. During this time, my entire life shut down. I withdrew from work, LinkedIn, writing, and pretty much everything. I spent the last month with my family during bereavement.

I want to express my sincere gratitude for all your patience and understanding during this time.

Now that I’ve built up the energy and strength to write again, I want to share what I’ve been thinking about.

Now what

Amidst the grief and loss, these past few weeks offered a chance for deep introspection. I found myself questioning what truly holds importance in my life and what deserves my energy and focus.

Thinking about what is important to me. Thinking about my energy. Feeling out where I can focus and what brings me joy.

Without a doubt, when it comes to the newsletter and to writing - writing about Growth is a passion of mine.

However, I think the Recaps will undergo a slight change. I am not quite sure what that looks like yet. Maybe monthly Recaps instead of weekly Recaps. And maybe more Teardowns.

Here’s what can you expect

I will write about more detailed experiences and tactics I have worked on in Growth.

From performance marketing to growth marketing, from growth product to general growth, and from strategic thinking to sharing hobbies.

I will share a broader spectrum of who I am through professional and personal experiences.

I will continue to double down on Product-led Marketing. There is so much room for growth in this space. We are only at the tip of the iceberg.

Expect a newsletter drop biweekly and or monthly.

I do have some exciting news

I am no longer working in Growth at Netlify.

I am now officially the new Head of Growth at Labelbox.com as their “PLG executive” driving and owning the growth strategy for the business.

Labelbox is an AI data labeling platform and an AI data modeling training software. Labelbox enables organizations to accelerate the development of AI models and unlock the potential of AI in diverse applications. Read more here!

I can’t wait to share my learnings and experience. Stay tuned!

I am incredibly grateful to Netlify for all the wonderful opportunities, people, and projects I was able to work on. I am excited to see where they continue to go.

Gratitude

I wouldn’t be here without the help of an amazing community. Over the last 6-12 months, I’ve been having conversations with so many like-minded folks who work in Growth, who have been mentoring me, sharing learnings, and just kindly getting to know each other because there is a common ambition.

Each of you has had a big hand in my journey over the last year. So many of you have engaged with me on LinkedIn, have lent a helping hand, & provided me with great insights to propel my Growth career forward.

Thank you to…

And to the rest of the Growth community who’ve been supporting me! (Sorry, couldn’t name everyone).

A few of the fun Zoom intros/chats with the Growth community

TheProductLed Archives - What you missed

In the last 6 months, here are the greatest hits in case you missed them!

Deepdive Guide to PLM ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 

The PLM Database (65+ Example Tactics) 🚀 🚀 🚀 

4 new tactics were recently added to the database 👉️ Heap’s product education, Drift’s conversion rate calculator, and Clickup & Monday’s SEO templates

Beehiiv PLG Teardown 📈 📈 📈 

Softr’s PLG Viral Teardown 👏 👏 👏 

MVP Recaps 🥇 🥇 🥇 

Until next time…

Thank you for still being here 🙂 

Was this forwarded to you? Subscribe with one click.

See you next time 👋 

Reply

or to participate.